SciKon – The Research Platform at the University of Konstanz

SciKon is a platform at the University of Konstanz which enables users to search the latest research projects, scientific collaborators and publications. Internal cross-references also serve to make the contexts, partnerships and cross-disciplinary research projects visible. With its interdisciplinary objectives, the system provides a further resource at the University of Konstanz with which the scientific achievements and performance of researchers and reviewers can be made transparent and so provide a useful service for all interested parties, whether internal or external.

The university's own in-house fields, as well as Germany-wide measures and contacts in and with the international community, have long turned the professional pooling and interlinking of scientific competences into a regular part of the everyday work which the SciKon platform can make visible and transparent for users. This includes using the SciKon software to keep students at the University of Konstanz and interested undergraduates informed about the latest research topics and the extensive cross-disciplinary internal networking measures at the university.

The search engine SciKon enables users to look for individual scientists or to enter key words to find individual and networked research projects and publications. The platform can then facilitate access to the most comprehensive everyday research practice at the University of Konstanz. In so doing, SciKon draws on data from the university's own internal Personal and Project Databases „Lehre-Studium-Forschung- LSF“ and the Publications Database „KOPS  Konstanzer Online-Publikationssystem“ and then interlinks and sorts this information for the search engine to ensure that the results are as up to date as possible.

The SciKon software was developed at the University of Konstanz by the Service Network Communication – Information – Media (KIM).

Login (for members of the University of Konstanz)

For questions or technical problems please contact the following Email address:

The support forwards your request to the correct partners, so that the experts of the respective system can help you.

Further research links:

Research and Technology Transfer

Research Administration

Research support

SciKon - die Forschungsplattform der Universität Konstanz

SciKon ist eine Plattform der Universität Konstanz, durch die aktuelle Forschungsprojekte, wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter sowie Publikationen recherchiert werden können. Sie dient zur Suche einzelner Projekte und Personen. Außerdem werden durch interne Querverweise auch Zusammenhänge, Kooperationen und fächerübergreifende Forschungsprojekte sichtbar. Dieses System ist nicht zuletzt durch den interdisziplinären Anspruch der Universität Konstanz ein weiteres Mittel, um die wissenschaftlichen Leistungen für interne wie externe Interessierte, Forscherinnen und Forscher sowie Gutachterinnen und Gutachter transparent und nutzbar zu machen.

Sowohl im universitätsinternen Bereich als auch in der deutschlandweiten und internationalen Wissenschaftswelt ist eine professionelle Bündelung und Verkettung der wissenschaftlichen Kompetenzen längst alltäglicher Arbeitsbestandteil, der durch SciKon sichtbar und nachvollziehbar gemacht wird. Dazu gehört auch, dass Studierende der Universität Konstanz und interessierte Studienanfängerinnen und -anfänger sich mit SciKon über Forschungsthemen und die ausgeprägte fächerübergreifende interne Vernetzung der Universität informieren können.

Über die Suchmaschine SciKon können einzelne Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler ebenso gesucht werden wie über Stichworte individuelle und vernetzte Forschungsprojekte und Publikationen, so dass über diese Plattform ein möglichst umfassender Zugriff auf die Forschungspraxis der Universität Konstanz gewährleistet ist. Dafür greift SciKon auf Daten aus den universitätsinternen Personen- und Projektdatenbanken „Lehre-Studium-Forschung- LSF“ und der Publikationsdatenbank „KOPS  Konstanzer Online-Publikationssystem“ zu und verknüpft und sortiert diese Informationen für die Suchmaschine, so dass eine hohe Aktualität der Suchergebnisse garantiert ist.

Die Software für SciKon wurde an der Universität Konstanz durch den Serviceverbund Kommunikation – Information – Medien (KIM)  entwickelt.

Login (für Mitglieder der Universität Konstanz)

Bei Fragen oder technischen Problemen wenden Sie sich bitte an folgende Support E-Mail:

fpkn.support@uni-konstanz.de

Der Support leitet Ihre Anfrage an die richtigen Ansprechpartner weiter, sodass die Experten des jeweiligen Systems helfen und das Ticket unabhängig von einzelnen Abwesenheiten bearbeitet wird.

Weiterführende Links:

Forschung und Technologietransfer

Forschungsverwaltung

Forschungssupport